2019 Scholarship Winners

Copy of congratulations banner 2019 1.png

We are very proud to announce the recipients of the 2019 Cameron W. Hill Memorial (CWHM) Scholarships: 

Arianna Hunter

Sabrina Akter-Nabi

Jaydah Robertson

Arianna Hunter is a graduate of Mount St. Mary Academy, and student of Buffalo Prep Program (UB), who has been accepted to Daemen College, Medaille College and Niagara University. With the belief that “no one should feel alone” in making healthcare decisions, Arianna is an aspiring Medical Social Worker motivated by helping others and changing lives for the better.

Sabrina Akter-Nabi is a graduate of PS 156 Frederick Law Olmsted School, and aspiring Medical Doctor. Sabrina learned the value of the intricate personal interaction between doctors and their patients through her observations as an intern at a local trauma center. Sabrina plans to attend State University of New York at Buffalo (UB).

Jaydah Robertson, an aspiring Genetic Counselor, is a graduate of Cardinal O' Hara High School and student of the Science Technology Enrichment Program (STEP) (UB). Jaydah aspires to use her education to assist parents and families in making informed prenatal decisions, considering preexisting medical conditions and genealogy. She plans to attend Case Western Reserve University.

The Cameron W Hill Memorial Scholarship was established in 2016 for future healthcare providers. Scholarships are awarded annually to local high school seniors in pursuit of higher education and aspirations to enter healthcare fields of study. For more information or to contribute to the scholarship fund, please visit www.cameronslight.org.